play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 113 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An excellent garage to deal with, first class.

    By John G on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best car buying experience I have had to date saw the car online and Arranged to buy and trade in, then traveled over 200 miles to exchange. They Dealt with us very efficiently and we were soon on our way home very happy customers. I would definitely recommend Davidson’s as no pressure professional car dealership.


  • 5

    Our new car experience

    By Ray P on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Whilst searching for a new car, we came upon Davidson's garage. Good choice as when we spoke to the salesman, he gave us good part exchange, excellent service and a super new car. Can highly recommend them


  • 5

    Hassle free 6* motoring

    By Mark L on 09 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service throughout, from my initial enquiry to collecting the car. No hidden fees, friendly and courteous. Totally professional. Extra touches that weren't expected was very nice. Would recommend to everyone. 5 stars don't do them justice ! Thank You (-:7


  • 5

    First Class

    By Gill S on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best car dealership experience ever, first class service for communication, trust, price, delivery and condition of vehicle. Much appreciated and although in Scotland, any future purchase will begin at Davidsons


  • 5

    Buying a new car after 8 years

    By John L on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car during the COVID 19 time. Had to go to a dealer I could trust as I was buying over a phone call/internet. The description of the was most accurate. I was dealing with Mr. Brendon Millican (Sales Consultant). He is a true professional. He sent me many photos and put me at ease with the whole process. Most of the business was take care of over the phone. They took my old car in Part exchange, that I had owned for 8.5 years. I live near London, they delivered the car and collected my Part exchange car in the same journey. Delivering a few hundred miles away was no problem at all. Very slick operation. This dealership has been most professional and thank you to Brendon, great man lots of experience.


  • 5

    This is the place to buy a car.

    By Mike and Susan R on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent service experience from start to finish. When the car we were interested in had been sold the salesman R, told me of another car he had coming in and we were able to reserve it before it arrived on site. Arranged a test drive appointment, the car was there ready and waiting. We were given the keys and told to take what time we needed before deciding to buy. Salesman was helpful without putting any pressure on to buy. Decided to buy and all paperwork was done efficiently with each step clearly explained. Car was serviced and valeted to a high standard at the agreed delivery time which completed a very satisfactory experience of car purchase. Would certainly recommend this dealer to anyone.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By James D on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Golf from Davidson’s a few months ago. The staff are very friendly and helpful, no pushy sales etc. In the last few weeks I’ve had a problem with my boot. Although not covered under warranty they were happy to fix it for free. Excellent!


  • 5

    buying a used car

    By john D on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a used car from here today,staff very friendly no pushy salesman.I'm quite pleased with the car i bought thank you


  • 5

    Positive buying experience

    By Rob F on 22 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine car, well presented. Part exchange value about what I expected. Documentation completed correctly. Transaction handled professionally overall. The site is very clean and tidy which indicates the service you will receive.


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By Maurice M on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and advice, all of the staff are very knowledgeable and well turned out. The car that i purchased was in pristine condition as described, I would gladly purchase another car from them. I highly recommend them as a car dealership with 5 star service. Maurice McCarthy Somerset


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 19:00
Thursday 08:30 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 19:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Tyne And Wear,
NE12 9SR