play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By LOUISE T on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant selection of cars at realistic prices, customer service so far fantastic. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Easy

    By DEBORAH M on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful


  • 5

    100% satisfied

    By Ian T on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the friendly way these guys do business. Viewed and test drove our car on a Saturday, picked it up the following Wednesday. Offered thorough explanations with no hidden extras. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    A pleasure to buy a car from Davidson's.

    By PAUL W on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed and friendly salesman. No pressure . This was the second time I've bought a car from Davidson's and I can't fault them either time.


  • 5

    Back to buy again

    By Peter S on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful without being pressurised as I like it. Also communicated in the preferred method which was appreciated as well. I bought my previous car at the Morpeth branch so I knew what to expect...


  • 5

    1st Class

    By IAN T on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my Vauxhall Insignia through Davidsons of Newcastle who made my transaction very easy and did me a great price on the car, I live in Manchester so some distance away, they kept me updated every step of the way and delivery was like clockwork, the driver kept me updated of his progress of his journey, couldn't of asked for more. I would recommend Davidsons of Newcastle obviously a company who pride themselves on their customer service.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Astra

    By Christopher W on 04 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely amazing experience, from start to finish. The guys helped me achieve an even better deal than the one I was currently looking at. Such a smooth process start to finish, couldn’t have been happier. Will definitely be a repeat customer Thanks guys


  • 5

    An excellent garage to deal with, first class.

    By John G on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best car buying experience I have had to date saw the car online and Arranged to buy and trade in, then traveled over 200 miles to exchange. They Dealt with us very efficiently and we were soon on our way home very happy customers. I would definitely recommend Davidson’s as no pressure professional car dealership.


  • 5

    Our new car experience

    By Ray P on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Whilst searching for a new car, we came upon Davidson's garage. Good choice as when we spoke to the salesman, he gave us good part exchange, excellent service and a super new car. Can highly recommend them


  • 5

    Hassle free 6* motoring

    By Mark L on 09 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service throughout, from my initial enquiry to collecting the car. No hidden fees, friendly and courteous. Totally professional. Extra touches that weren't expected was very nice. Would recommend to everyone. 5 stars don't do them justice ! Thank You (-:7


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Tyne And Wear,
NE12 9SR