play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
5.0

All 187 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure to buy a car from Davidson's.

    By PAUL W on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed and friendly salesman. No pressure . This was the second time I've bought a car from Davidson's and I can't fault them either time.


  • 5

    Back to buy again

    By Peter S on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful without being pressurised as I like it. Also communicated in the preferred method which was appreciated as well. I bought my previous car at the Morpeth branch so I knew what to expect...


  • 5

    1st Class

    By IAN T on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my Vauxhall Insignia through Davidsons of Newcastle who made my transaction very easy and did me a great price on the car, I live in Manchester so some distance away, they kept me updated every step of the way and delivery was like clockwork, the driver kept me updated of his progress of his journey, couldn't of asked for more. I would recommend Davidsons of Newcastle obviously a company who pride themselves on their customer service.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Mokka Ultimate

    By Anonymous on 31 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car online from the dealer was a delight. James communicated regularly & guided us through the process by telephone & email, even offering to pick us up at the train station. Didn't even want a deposit until we had seen the car. Had a courtesy post sale call where we raised a query about spec and again Davidsons were excellent. Fantastic customer service & a joy to deal with. Would highly recommend a company that puts the customer at the centre of what they do. Car was fully detailed & in showroom condition when we picked it up & they even threw in new mats. Would highly recommend & definitely use again.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Col W on 13 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Honest decent dealership selling first class cars, highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Anonymous on 20 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I rang first thing this morning about an overheating issue with our Mokka. We were invited to take the car in straight away, were met with courteous service and a taxi was ordered for our return home. The car was ready to collect by the mid afternoon and the problem was explained to us clearly. An excellent experience from start to finish.


  • 5

    Five star after-sales and customer care

    By Paul C on 16 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Went above and beyond to sort an issue with the engine on Ford Focus we had purchased. So grateful for the help and experience of Tony, Dave and the team in the service department. Would certainly recommend buying a used car from Davidson's, in the knowledge they will do everything possible to sort any issues that may occur.

    Reply from Davidsons of Newcastle on 21/07/22

    Thank you very much for your review and star rating, We look forward to welcoming you back, in the not to distant future. Tony.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Rod F on 30 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Exceptional service, with knowledgeable and professional staff. Stuart was very helpful from the outset thru to completion, I also was given a very good trade in price. vehicle I chose was presented in first class condition and detailed provenance, [service history]. they even took care of my personal plate change, including the make up and transfer through DVLA , at no cost. Overall an exemplary service, have no hesitation to fully recommend Davidsons Benton as an outstanding garage/showroom to purchase a top class vehicle.


  • 5

    Bad cleanliness and lack of good service

    By Anonymous on 27 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Not the best experience we’ve had when buying a car. The guy who we were dealing with just looked like he didn’t care if he sold the car or not. No smile, no banter like you would expect from a salesman. Also he never stayed in contact during the whole process. We had to call him to ask for an update. It was great that the MOT’d and services the car, however it must have been given a quick valet as when we got the car home and went for a family drive. There were speckles of mud all over the roof inside the car. Must have been stained on from the previous owner. The air vents were filled with dust and dirt. And also we found dirt all over the seat belts and the boot. Now it’s not a 21/22 plate car but a 16 plate. However with getting a new car from a showroom I would at least ext the standards of cleanliness and care to be a lit higher than we received. We have 2 kids and a dog so I know how dirty a car can get but this was just disgusting. I couldn’t be comfortable until we cleaned it thoroughly. Which took us 3 hours just for the inside. We love our new car and so happy we found it. Saying that I would not be going back to DAVIDSONS of Newcastle when I get a new car in the future.

    Reply from Davidsons of Newcastle on 04/05/22

    Thank you for the feedback and thank you for taking the time to talk with us so we may address this gong forward. I am sorry that it fell upon you to bring this to our attention. As discussed, look forward to seeing you back with us soon.


  • 5

    Second purchase from this Garage

    By Anonymous on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Had a Vauxhall Mokka from Brendon at Davidsons of Newcastle and it's been spot on. Took a second car from him yesterday (BMW) and so far so good. Service has been outstanding and very happy with the condition of the car and the attention to detail. Thanks guys! May be back in a few years for a third car from you!


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
NE12 9SR