play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying experience.

    By Joy C on 25 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant safe experience in these strange Covid times


  • 5

    Tiguan Purchase

    By Craig C on 15 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish we traveled from Hull to purchase our VW Tiguan and was delighted with the car and the level of service. The car was presented immaculately in the showroom and salesman SC had gone out of his way to ensure everything went smoothly. A real pleasure to deal with and would definitely recommend to others. Thank you very much 😀


  • 5

    Customer care

    By Sarah B on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication throughout the whole process. Arrived the day the show room opened up..however I received good treatment prior to opening was excellent.


  • 5

    Breath of fresh air

    By Daniel A on 14 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    What a breathe of fresh air. I had arrived to Davidson’s of Newcastle after a horrible experience elsewhere. The two staff S and B were helpful but never pushy. I turned up and pointed out the cars I was interested in. They brought me the keys and left me to it. When it was time to buy everything went smooth.


  • 5

    Awesome dealership 😀

    By ANDREW H on 27 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic Customer service we are very grateful for their help in choosing testing and purchasing our nissan leaf couldn't have had a better experience. After sale support is also amazing thanks very much 👌🏻


  • 5

    car sale at Davidson’s of Newcastle

    By Graham B on 02 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I’ve had a lot better. asked for some fuel cos it was on empty he put enough to do 50 mile !!!

    Reply from Davidsons of Newcastle on 05/02/20

    Thank you for your valued review. We do endeavour to offer every customer the option of a minimum £20 of fuel to be put into their new vehicle prior to delivery, we offer this facility as we do not have on-site fuel facilities and use our local fuel stations for this. We offer this to ensures that you have no unnecessary wait on handover and to make sure you have no unnecessary stops at the start of your journey from the dealership, as your new car may be somewhat unfamiliar. Not every customer takes us up on this offer, we will however put a minimum amount of fuel in your car to get you to a local fuel station of your choice.


  • 5

    Buying a used car

    By PAUL H on 29 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very good salesman new his cars and what was coming in so made our choice easier never hounded us which is always a plus.


  • 5

    My 'New' Wheelchair Accessible Vehicle 2012

    By Brenda R on 26 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Genuine garage team. Lovely helpful staff. Very impressed and would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Derek A on 26 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class friendly service. Took the time to find the right vehicle for my needs without any pressure. The handover of the car was excellent,even took the time to sync my phone and music into the system. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    A friendly and very helpul experience.

    By Stu R on 23 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is the second vehicle that I have bought from Davidson's and the service that they have offered is Excellent.On both occasions the Salesmen) have been extremely friendly and helpful, without a hint of any pressure selling being involved.I will certainly return as and when I require any other vehicles.


‹ Prev Next ›

Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 19:00
Thursday 08:30 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 19:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NE12 9SR