play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Wonderful company to deal with

    By Jane M on 27 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    From my initial contact, I was treated as a valued customer and the salesman that I dealt with was pleasant, informative and knowledgeable about the car I was enquiring about. After expressing my concern about buying a car without seeing it in the flesh, he explained all about the guarantee and the 14 day cooling off period after it had been delivered. Took delivery of the vehicle on 25th March 2021 and we are absolutely delighted with it, it is exactly as was described and saw in the video and photos. Thank you to our lovely salesman.


  • 5

    BMW Collection

    By Marian H on 19 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I travelled 270 miles to pick up this car! The car was described perfectly to me through a virtual viewing and verbal description. Upon arrival I was extremely pleased with the service I received and the quality of the car. I was well supported through the buying process by the salesman and would definitely recommend this garage. Ray


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Christine N on 30 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service from first contact highly recommend !


  • 5

    Car and Delivery

    By Derek S on 25 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    With Covid we were unable to view the vehicle personally. We dealt with a very helpful salesman and negotiated a deal with him. We would have given five stars, but felt a touch more handholding would have improved the experience. For instance the salesman called to say the vehicle was being picked up from Davidsons Wednesday (tomorrow as he called on Tuesday) and was being delivered to us on the Thursday. Until that call we were unaware as to any delivery date. Having said that our questions were answered fully and the vehicle was as described. We are happy with the service received thus far and as said previously, with that touch more handholding would have given five stars.


  • 5

    Quality carpet! Best Prices Guaranteed!!

    By Katrina B on 14 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the first point if contact. We felt well look after and reassured we were buying a quality car


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Maggie K on 06 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and excellent service. Especially with lock down . Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Keith B on 04 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication and the purchase was extremely easy, thanks BM


  • 5

    Hassle free and high quality car prep

    By Kelly H on 30 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    We bought a used vehicle from this garage and after viewing by appointment on Sunday the car was ready for us on the Friday. High quality detailing and a couple of minor niggles sorted out meant the car felt as new. Good communications by phone and email. Highley recommended garage.


  • 5

    Buying a mini clubman.

    By Xanthe H on 24 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying a mini clubman. The salesman was both professional and helpful. Thank you


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Shay C on 16 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Bought a car and drove away in it within an hour


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:30
Thursday 08:30 - 18:30
Friday 08:30 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
NE12 9SR