play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Dissapointing.

    By John T on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    OK at first but then went wrong - I assumed that all would be OK but was given wrong spare key and no drivers hand book. Items missing from boot Hand book resolved but key took too long with little interest. Eventually was sorted but took too long My fault to SOME extent by not checking for myself but should not have had to. Spoiled experience. I have bought several cars from this company over past few years - no problems - shame about this one.

    Reply from Davidsons of Newcastle on 26/03/21

    Thank you for your feedback John, apologies that it took several days to get the spare key sorted, i am glad we managed to sort the issue out with a Mobile key supplier at no cost. We hope you are enjoying your new car. Stay safe.


  • 5

    Excellent purchase experience

    By Nicholas T on 17 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was uncomfortable buying a car without a viewing or test drive during lockdown but I had no choice. The experience with Davidsons turned out to be excellent. On delivery there were a few niggles but it was the way they sorted these promptly and without question that really gave me confidence in them. The salesman I worked with could not have been more helpful at all stages.

    Reply from Davidsons of Newcastle on 26/03/21

    Thank you very much for your kind words Nicholas, we hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Excellent Sales Team - Superb Service - 5*

    By Kerry M on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from the sales team within Davidsons of Newcastle. They have gone above and beyond in making sure everything was perfect with the car I purchased. Dealing with pleasant staff, who provide knowledgeable and resourceful information, but also take things a step further to exceed — rather than just meet — expectations! Their honesty, dedication is outstanding and the purchase price was brilliant too. Definitely highly recommended to buy a car from this dealership.


  • 5

    Very highly recommended

    By John G on 21 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an Astra Ecoflex from Davidsons of Newcastle and the service from Brendon was absolutely first class from start to finish. Extremely professional, swift, and the car was exactly as was advertised. I am delighted by my purchase and highly recommended this dealership for anyone looking for a top quality used car. I will definitely be a customer again in future.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Astra

    By Christopher W on 04 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely amazing experience, from start to finish. The guys helped me achieve an even better deal than the one I was currently looking at. Such a smooth process start to finish, couldn’t have been happier. Will definitely be a repeat customer Thanks guys


  • 5

    An excellent garage to deal with, first class.

    By John G on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best car buying experience I have had to date saw the car online and Arranged to buy and trade in, then traveled over 200 miles to exchange. They Dealt with us very efficiently and we were soon on our way home very happy customers. I would definitely recommend Davidson’s as no pressure professional car dealership.


  • 5

    Our new car experience

    By Ray P on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Whilst searching for a new car, we came upon Davidson's garage. Good choice as when we spoke to the salesman, he gave us good part exchange, excellent service and a super new car. Can highly recommend them


  • 5

    Hassle free 6* motoring

    By Mark L on 09 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service throughout, from my initial enquiry to collecting the car. No hidden fees, friendly and courteous. Totally professional. Extra touches that weren't expected was very nice. Would recommend to everyone. 5 stars don't do them justice ! Thank You (-:7


  • 5

    First Class

    By Gill S on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best car dealership experience ever, first class service for communication, trust, price, delivery and condition of vehicle. Much appreciated and although in Scotland, any future purchase will begin at Davidsons


  • 5

    Buying a new car after 8 years

    By John L on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car during the COVID 19 time. Had to go to a dealer I could trust as I was buying over a phone call/internet. The description of the was most accurate. I was dealing with Mr. Brendon Millican (Sales Consultant). He is a true professional. He sent me many photos and put me at ease with the whole process. Most of the business was take care of over the phone. They took my old car in Part exchange, that I had owned for 8.5 years. I live near London, they delivered the car and collected my Part exchange car in the same journey. Delivering a few hundred miles away was no problem at all. Very slick operation. This dealership has been most professional and thank you to Brendon, great man lots of experience.


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:30
Thursday 08:30 - 18:30
Friday 08:30 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
NE12 9SR