play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 156 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    J's new volvo

    By Jen S on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great, after spending 2 1/2 hours in an office at Volvo main dealers who literally would not let us go we looked at a Volvo at Davidsons with 4000 miles on the clock. Stephen came over opened the car and left us alone to explore. We received a figure within a couple of minutes to part exchange and left to think about it. The next day we returned to test drive (without a staff member) and paid a deposit. Collected car today, spotless! Quick and easy transaction. Would recommend to everyone. Well done


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By LOUISE T on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant selection of cars at realistic prices, customer service so far fantastic. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Easy

    By DEBORAH M on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful


  • 5

    100% satisfied

    By Ian T on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the friendly way these guys do business. Viewed and test drove our car on a Saturday, picked it up the following Wednesday. Offered thorough explanations with no hidden extras. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    A pleasure to buy a car from Davidson's.

    By PAUL W on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed and friendly salesman. No pressure . This was the second time I've bought a car from Davidson's and I can't fault them either time.


  • 5

    Back to buy again

    By Peter S on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful without being pressurised as I like it. Also communicated in the preferred method which was appreciated as well. I bought my previous car at the Morpeth branch so I knew what to expect...


  • 5

    1st Class

    By IAN T on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my Vauxhall Insignia through Davidsons of Newcastle who made my transaction very easy and did me a great price on the car, I live in Manchester so some distance away, they kept me updated every step of the way and delivery was like clockwork, the driver kept me updated of his progress of his journey, couldn't of asked for more. I would recommend Davidsons of Newcastle obviously a company who pride themselves on their customer service.


  • 5

    Bad cleanliness and lack of good service

    By Anonymous on 27 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Not the best experience we’ve had when buying a car. The guy who we were dealing with just looked like he didn’t care if he sold the car or not. No smile, no banter like you would expect from a salesman. Also he never stayed in contact during the whole process. We had to call him to ask for an update. It was great that the MOT’d and services the car, however it must have been given a quick valet as when we got the car home and went for a family drive. There were speckles of mud all over the roof inside the car. Must have been stained on from the previous owner. The air vents were filled with dust and dirt. And also we found dirt all over the seat belts and the boot. Now it’s not a 21/22 plate car but a 16 plate. However with getting a new car from a showroom I would at least ext the standards of cleanliness and care to be a lit higher than we received. We have 2 kids and a dog so I know how dirty a car can get but this was just disgusting. I couldn’t be comfortable until we cleaned it thoroughly. Which took us 3 hours just for the inside. We love our new car and so happy we found it. Saying that I would not be going back to DAVIDSONS of Newcastle when I get a new car in the future.

    Reply from Davidsons of Newcastle on 04/05/22

    Thank you for the feedback and thank you for taking the time to talk with us so we may address this gong forward. I am sorry that it fell upon you to bring this to our attention. As discussed, look forward to seeing you back with us soon.


  • 5

    Second purchase from this Garage

    By Anonymous on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Had a Vauxhall Mokka from Brendon at Davidsons of Newcastle and it's been spot on. Took a second car from him yesterday (BMW) and so far so good. Service has been outstanding and very happy with the condition of the car and the attention to detail. Thanks guys! May be back in a few years for a third car from you!


  • 5

    Dissapointing.

    By John T on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    OK at first but then went wrong - I assumed that all would be OK but was given wrong spare key and no drivers hand book. Items missing from boot Hand book resolved but key took too long with little interest. Eventually was sorted but took too long My fault to SOME extent by not checking for myself but should not have had to. Spoiled experience. I have bought several cars from this company over past few years - no problems - shame about this one.

    Reply from Davidsons of Newcastle on 26/03/21

    Thank you for your feedback John, apologies that it took several days to get the spare key sorted, i am glad we managed to sort the issue out with a Mobile key supplier at no cost. We hope you are enjoying your new car. Stay safe.


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:30
Thursday 08:30 - 18:30
Friday 08:30 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
NE12 9SR