play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    This is the place to buy a car.

    By Mike and Susan R on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    An excellent service experience from start to finish. When the car we were interested in had been sold the salesman R, told me of another car he had coming in and we were able to reserve it before it arrived on site. Arranged a test drive appointment, the car was there ready and waiting. We were given the keys and told to take what time we needed before deciding to buy. Salesman was helpful without putting any pressure on to buy. Decided to buy and all paperwork was done efficiently with each step clearly explained. Car was serviced and valeted to a high standard at the agreed delivery time which completed a very satisfactory experience of car purchase. Would certainly recommend this dealer to anyone.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By James D on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW Golf from Davidson’s a few months ago. The staff are very friendly and helpful, no pushy sales etc. In the last few weeks I’ve had a problem with my boot. Although not covered under warranty they were happy to fix it for free. Excellent!


  • 5

    buying a used car

    By john D on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a used car from here today,staff very friendly no pushy salesman.I'm quite pleased with the car i bought thank you


  • 5

    Positive buying experience

    By Rob F on 22 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine car, well presented. Part exchange value about what I expected. Documentation completed correctly. Transaction handled professionally overall. The site is very clean and tidy which indicates the service you will receive.


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By Maurice M on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and advice, all of the staff are very knowledgeable and well turned out. The car that i purchased was in pristine condition as described, I would gladly purchase another car from them. I highly recommend them as a car dealership with 5 star service. Maurice McCarthy Somerset


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service

    By BHAVESH V on 23 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would like to thank Ron for his calm approach helping make the right car choice. Fantastic service and first class customer service. Would surely recommend . Would also like to thank Steven for his excellent customer service. A big thank you from Bhav and Shivani


  • 5

    custmer sevice

    By kevin B on 11 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i went to buy a second hand car bfrom this dealer and thay could not have been more helpfull steve who i spoke to explained evrything to me as a first time buyer felt at ease wen he explained things to me and had no problem understanding steve nice expireaance


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James N on 06 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to deal with, lovely friendly staff, Won’t hesitate to recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By stephen K on 24 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a used car from the Newcastle branch and i was extremely happy with everything . The salesman was exceptional, i have never had this standard of customer service from any kind of retailer,outstanding. I shall certainly be returning for my next car.


  • 5

    Fixed My Car - Excellent Garage Repairs

    By Andrew R on 08 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My regular garage could not resolve an engine management light on my Vauxhall Insignia and then it broke down in a car park so I tried Davidsons instead to help. They towed my car to their garage, found a couple of issues (rocket cover gasket and an engine vacuum leak) and fixed them. Car runs lovely now. Chris was very helpful and knowledgeable and phoned me with updates on the repairs which I appreciated. Will return here for future services and repairs.


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:30
Thursday 08:30 - 18:30
Friday 08:30 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
NE12 9SR