play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 140 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Review Toyota

    By Keith G on 16 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Thoroughly professional from start to finish. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Great car, poor buying experience

    By Julian E on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Travelled over 300 miles to buy the car, no offer of a drink. No idea about any details of car. Charged £20 for fuel and can’t have been more than. £10 in tank. Bought hybrid car and car not fully charged The young lad , Paul, who served us was lovely did everything he needed to but was limited in service offered and quoted “ we’re only a small franchise”


  • 5

    Pain free car purchase

    By Michael M on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    They had the car I wanted at a significant discount to a main dealer supplied car of the same model and specification. No nonsense, straightforward and no pushy sales talk.


  • 5

    Excellant Customer service

    By David M on 24 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Waited 2 weeks for car to come into stock.Car was exactly as described, and presented in an immaculate condition for collection. Nothing was to much trouble for the Salesman. I would highly recommend Davidsons to anyone looking at changing their car.


  • 5

    Faultless service

    By Brian V on 24 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, very helpful staff they did everything, all the paper work the transferring of the two cars, MOT,Service the car was immaculate when I picked it up. I couldn't fault them. EXCELLENT.


  • 5

    This is how to sell a car!

    By Hilary R on 16 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, efficient. No pressure or false claims made. Our salesman was very pleasant too!


  • 5

    Excellent service and first rate after care.

    By Lynn B on 15 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    First rate after sales service. The staff are all very helpful and friendly which is why this is the third time I have bought a car from them.


  • 5

    Check everything

    By Peter D on 15 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Nice site, good vehicle selection. Salesperson very smart and polite but managed to get my home address wrong twice...still waiting for log book V5 from DVLC hope they got correct address.


  • 5

    Friendly Service

    By Tom F on 15 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with, a very friendly service was provided.


  • 5

    Third car purchase from this garage.

    By Janice J on 15 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    A good selection of cars with many nearly new and low mileage. The staff are helpful but not overbearing. Reasonable prices and pleasant atmosphere.


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:30
Thursday 08:30 - 18:30
Friday 08:30 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
NE12 9SR