play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Red Ford Focus

    By Mark S on 25 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend. Great and friendly service from all the staff. Make good cups of tea 👍


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By DORA D on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The service was excellent very professional with a very relax no pressure attitude. I am extremely happy with the service I received I would definitely recommend them to all my family and friends.


  • 5

    Mini experience

    By Penny M on 14 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    extremely helpful, a pleasure to deal with from my initial enquiry to purchase


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience 1st class

    By Lorraine N on 08 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    1st class customer service,great customer focus and excellent communications resulted in a great buying experience. No pressure we were left to browse the car as long as we wanted. All round great,stress free buying experience.


  • 5

    Complimentry

    By Dionne S on 12 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    the whole team were professional curteous and polite and did rverything to ensure the sale of the car went through smoothly. Thanks


  • 5

    friendly first class service without hassle

    By Mark H on 09 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    friendly, no hassle pleasurable experience. From the start the experience was professional, friendly and most importantly not pushy. He asked what I wanted and made it happen. I couldn't ask for more.


  • 5

    Used car purchase

    By Lynne B on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Called in to look for a used car and saw the one that I really liked. Test drive was sorted immediately. Loved the car and decided to buy. The salesman could not have been more helpful. As a woman buying a car I am often patronised. At another garage I was asked 'what would it take for you to buy the car - flowers?'. Needless to say I didn't buy the car. The salesman at Davidson was a genuine guy, not pushy at all and wanted to ensure that I was happy with my choice. Would recommend this garage to anyone. Great service.


  • 5

    Friendly, no pressure and smooth transaction

    By Dani R on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car with Davison’s of Newcastle. They gave great customer service and made the purchase hassle free. When I returned for some advice they were more than happy to help.


  • 5

    Excellent Setvice

    By Sandra B on 29 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ours was not a straightforward purchase as we were buying from a considerable distance away and yet everything went smoothly, thanks to excellent customer service and honest sales advice. Very impressed with both the car and the excellent service.


  • 5

    Hate Shopping for Cars? Then go to Davidson's.

    By Beverley J on 27 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service at Davidsons of Newcastle. From start to finish, Alan was very professional, not pushy whatsoever and never once did I feel under pressure. I bought a used car (6 year old) but this didn't reflect on the standard of service I received. There were no "hidden extras" like admin charges and Alan went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with the car and satisfied with the deal. I would certainly recommend this garage and I must add that Alan is an asset to the company. Thank you.


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 19:00
Thursday 08:30 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NE12 9SR