play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
5.0

All 192 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Anonymous on 08 December 2022 | Verified purchase

    I recently brought a 13 plate Mini from Davidson’s. No pressure sales, friendly and professional staff. The car received an MOT (2 new tyres) and was serviced before I collected it. There was an issue with the drivers door a week after purchase which was looked at immediately. The problem was resolved with no fuss or quibbles. I’m very happy with my car and would recommend to others!


  • 5

    By Ian Belsham on 01 December 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, helpful and efficient staff who went out of their way to provide a trouble free sale, i would say they were the best ive ever dealt with.


  • 5

    Great experience with no pushy saleman for me

    By Barry on 18 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    When I went to look at the car they gave me the keys and left me to it without any salesman over my shoulder (spent about half an hour inspecting it). Then they took a copy of my drivers licence and let me take it out for a test alone as well. Was never pushed to buy the car even though I did the same day. Been 5 months and no problem at all with the car, would consider getting my next car there if they had something in that I wanted.

    Reply from Davidsons of Newcastle on 21/11/22

    Thank you very much for your review and star rating, your feedback is very much appreciated, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.All at Davidsons.


  • 5

    By Ka Chun Cheung on 31 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    excellence service


  • 5

    Top quality service, professional and polite... and no pressure sales.

    By Anonymous on 09 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    I must say a big thank you to Stuart at Davidsons for an excellent service. Professional, polite and very easy going. It was easy to make an appointment and view the car with a test drive. Stuart gave me plenty of time and space to think things over (I do not do pressure sales so he got this just right) and talked through my options. When I decided to take the car they provided a top service and prepared the car for collection a few days later. Thank you for the top quality service and I'm very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Rachel Ledingham on 26 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great service! Bought our car over the phone, they were great and easy to deal with!! Would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Anonymous on 22 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, informative and professional staff who dealt with the transaction efficiently and without fuss.


  • 5

    By Stephen Graham on 30 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, knowledgeable, professional staff, highly recommended I would definitely purchase a vehicle from Davidsons in the future.


  • 5

    Very professional and helpful.

    By Lesley Fretwell on 27 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    From walking through the door to driving away with new car we were treat very professionally. David our advisor was very patient as my husband and myself know nothing about cars and David spent loads of time explaining things. David even took the time to give me several courtesy telephone calls. but was in no way was he expecting or assuming we would buy our car. Very happy definitely recommend.


  • 5

    By Graham Richard Pirie on 22 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic communication and service from the first enquiry to picking up the van . Would highly recommend Davidson’s All the major car dealers have a lot to learn when you see the service and deals that Davidson’s provide


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
NE12 9SR