play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Gordon B on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    On arrival after a 220 mile journey, we were warmly welcomed and offered coffee. The service throughout our visit was excellent, everyone being very friendly and helpful. We were able to complete the purchase of our vehicle smoothly and drive it home without any problems. Good reliable and easy to deal with company.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa Ecoflex 1.4

    By PAROMITA S on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Stephen Clarkson, the salesperson has been fantastic with me regarding about the car I wanted. As I learnt of his company via a friend of mine. Loves the Vauxhall Corsa Ecoflex 1.4 and have got so used to it after purchasing it. Stephen was a very pleasant guy who helped me about the car and gave me the best price! Explained everything very clearly just how I wanted! Great service and would recommend him in the future!


  • 5

    J's new volvo

    By Jen S on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great, after spending 2 1/2 hours in an office at Volvo main dealers who literally would not let us go we looked at a Volvo at Davidsons with 4000 miles on the clock. Stephen came over opened the car and left us alone to explore. We received a figure within a couple of minutes to part exchange and left to think about it. The next day we returned to test drive (without a staff member) and paid a deposit. Collected car today, spotless! Quick and easy transaction. Would recommend to everyone. Well done


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By LOUISE T on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant selection of cars at realistic prices, customer service so far fantastic. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Easy

    By DEBORAH M on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful


  • 5

    100% satisfied

    By Ian T on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the friendly way these guys do business. Viewed and test drove our car on a Saturday, picked it up the following Wednesday. Offered thorough explanations with no hidden extras. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    A pleasure to buy a car from Davidson's.

    By PAUL W on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed and friendly salesman. No pressure . This was the second time I've bought a car from Davidson's and I can't fault them either time.


  • 5

    Back to buy again

    By Peter S on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful without being pressurised as I like it. Also communicated in the preferred method which was appreciated as well. I bought my previous car at the Morpeth branch so I knew what to expect...


  • 5

    1st Class

    By IAN T on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my Vauxhall Insignia through Davidsons of Newcastle who made my transaction very easy and did me a great price on the car, I live in Manchester so some distance away, they kept me updated every step of the way and delivery was like clockwork, the driver kept me updated of his progress of his journey, couldn't of asked for more. I would recommend Davidsons of Newcastle obviously a company who pride themselves on their customer service.


  • 5

    Five Star Service

    By Maurice M on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and advice, all of the staff are very knowledgeable and well turned out. The car that i purchased was in pristine condition as described, I would gladly purchase another car from them. I highly recommend them as a car dealership with 5 star service. Maurice McCarthy Somerset


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 19:00
Thursday 08:30 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NE12 9SR