play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa Ecoflex 1.4

    By PAROMITA S on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Stephen Clarkson, the salesperson has been fantastic with me regarding about the car I wanted. As I learnt of his company via a friend of mine. Loves the Vauxhall Corsa Ecoflex 1.4 and have got so used to it after purchasing it. Stephen was a very pleasant guy who helped me about the car and gave me the best price! Explained everything very clearly just how I wanted! Great service and would recommend him in the future!


  • 5

    J's new volvo

    By Jen S on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great, after spending 2 1/2 hours in an office at Volvo main dealers who literally would not let us go we looked at a Volvo at Davidsons with 4000 miles on the clock. Stephen came over opened the car and left us alone to explore. We received a figure within a couple of minutes to part exchange and left to think about it. The next day we returned to test drive (without a staff member) and paid a deposit. Collected car today, spotless! Quick and easy transaction. Would recommend to everyone. Well done


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By LOUISE T on 11 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant selection of cars at realistic prices, customer service so far fantastic. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Easy

    By DEBORAH M on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful


  • 5

    100% satisfied

    By Ian T on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the friendly way these guys do business. Viewed and test drove our car on a Saturday, picked it up the following Wednesday. Offered thorough explanations with no hidden extras. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    A pleasure to buy a car from Davidson's.

    By PAUL W on 23 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed and friendly salesman. No pressure . This was the second time I've bought a car from Davidson's and I can't fault them either time.


  • 5

    Back to buy again

    By Peter S on 22 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful without being pressurised as I like it. Also communicated in the preferred method which was appreciated as well. I bought my previous car at the Morpeth branch so I knew what to expect...


  • 5

    1st Class

    By IAN T on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my Vauxhall Insignia through Davidsons of Newcastle who made my transaction very easy and did me a great price on the car, I live in Manchester so some distance away, they kept me updated every step of the way and delivery was like clockwork, the driver kept me updated of his progress of his journey, couldn't of asked for more. I would recommend Davidsons of Newcastle obviously a company who pride themselves on their customer service.


  • 5

    An excellent garage to deal with, first class.

    By John G on 05 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best car buying experience I have had to date saw the car online and Arranged to buy and trade in, then traveled over 200 miles to exchange. They Dealt with us very efficiently and we were soon on our way home very happy customers. I would definitely recommend Davidson’s as no pressure professional car dealership.


  • 5

    Our new car experience

    By Ray P on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Whilst searching for a new car, we came upon Davidson's garage. Good choice as when we spoke to the salesman, he gave us good part exchange, excellent service and a super new car. Can highly recommend them


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 19:00
Thursday 08:30 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 19:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
Newcastle Upon Tyne,
Tyne And Wear,
NE12 9SR