play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Davidsons of Newcastle

At Davidsons of Newcastle we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Davidsons of Newcastle

Davidsons of Newcastle
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Laura Y on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a used car from Davidsons Of Newcastle. Ron was my main contact and was so helpful. Nothing was too much. I also dealt with Steve who was just as helpful. No issues with the car so far but I have no worries that if there was, I could get it sorted quick with these guys.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James N on 06 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to deal with, lovely friendly staff, Won’t hesitate to recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By stephen K on 24 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a used car from the Newcastle branch and i was extremely happy with everything . The salesman was exceptional, i have never had this standard of customer service from any kind of retailer,outstanding. I shall certainly be returning for my next car.


  • 5

    Fixed My Car - Excellent Garage Repairs

    By Andrew R on 08 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My regular garage could not resolve an engine management light on my Vauxhall Insignia and then it broke down in a car park so I tried Davidsons instead to help. They towed my car to their garage, found a couple of issues (rocket cover gasket and an engine vacuum leak) and fixed them. Car runs lovely now. Chris was very helpful and knowledgeable and phoned me with updates on the repairs which I appreciated. Will return here for future services and repairs.


  • 5

    1st Class Motor Dealers A+++

    By mark P on 18 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, Incredibly helpful , Professional company , Travel 266 miles from Gloucester and well worth the journey manythanks


  • 5

    used car purchase

    By DOROTHY T on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From first point of contact to completion of sale this was the best experience in purchasing a car i've ever had.Thanks


  • 5

    First Class

    By Derek H on 05 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Came down from Glasgow to buy Mazda Mx5 after brilliant communication from Stephen, was a bit wary of some negative reviews , but need to worry the pre and after sales have been first class, from the branch. I thought I had a small drip at window and without hesitation , Stephen let me put it in Scottish Dealership through the warranty , only to find it was roof not closed properly. Hope to do business again ,so anyone from that area please consider Davidsons for a car there A1. Only negative was on arrival after long journey Stephen could not offer a tea as he ran out of bags lol ! Derek from Glasgow


  • 5

    Wasn't put under any pressure to buy.

    By Alex F on 02 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Second time I've dealt with Davidson's more than happy with the sales team (Mark first time Alan second)makes the journey down from Scotland worthwhile, would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By Iain J on 26 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted to buy a small run around car, and bought a 62 plate Fiesta a few months ago. I always delay reviews after a large purchase in order to assess the aftercare, and am happy to say it's been really good. I head a clunking sound coming from the car after a month or so, so called the garage. They looked it over, identified the problem and booked it in for replacement part to be fitted. The part was replaced, no fuss and covered by the warranty so no cost. A very easy transaction from start to finish. Would recommend.


  • 5

    No hassle from start to finish !

    By Anthony S on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    No pushy hard sell,given the keys , test drive ,no probs what so ever , no hidden costs etc,had my car over 2 wks now, good experience from start to finish,definitely go back ,


Davidsons of Newcastle

Telephone:
0191 2666593

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 19:00
Thursday 08:30 - 19:00
Friday 08:30 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Davidsons of Newcastle

Address:
WHITLEY ROAD,
LONGBENTON,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE,
NE12 9SR